Skip to content

We are no longer accepting applications for this program. To learn more, or to see if your LEA has seats available that have been allocated to them, please contact your school’s or district’s administration.

The Elementary STEM Endorsement was created in partnership with institutes of higher education, district leaders, and classroom teachers in Utah to develop a stronger knowledge of STEM subjects for Utah teachers in grades K-6. The Utah State Board of Education is partnering with the STEM Action Center on this project to support this effort.

The course frameworks for the Elementary STEM endorsement are available on a shared Google drive. It is anticipated that these frameworks will be revised once all cohort one courses are completed.

USOE STEM Endorsement


Participating Universities & Organizations

1024px University of Utah horizontal logo.svg
Jessica Dwyer (jessica.dwyer@utah.edu), University of Utah

Uvu logo 1
Mary Sowder (sowder@uvu.edu), Utah Valley University

Wsu stacked 1
Jennifer Claesgens (jenniferclaesgens@weber.edu), Weber State University

Byu logo blue
Barry Graff (barry_graff@byu.edu), Brigham Young University

Utah State University Logo.svg
Max Longhurst (longhurst@usu.edu), Utah State University

DSULogo
Nancy Hauck (hauck@dixie.edu), Dixie State University

SUU Academic Logo
Bill Heyborne (williamheyborne@suu.edu), Southern Utah University
Peggy Wittwer (wittwerp@suu.edu), Southern Utah University

USTA logo copy
Dawn Monson (dmonson@utsta.org), Utah Science Teachers Association (UtSTA)